DSA Designer Apprentice Final challenge!

Well, it has been a long strange trip for me this past month!  I have created more than ever and some of it has been my best stuff!  So in a way this is bittersweet for me.  How am I gonna create such awesome stuff without the pressure of a contest to get me in the groove?  I said this before, but I will say it again…  I want to thank everyone who supported me and left me comments on my kits!  And of course downloaded them… (I want to see what you all have been creating with my stuff so drop me a message to let me know!)

On to my final freebie kit.  For this challenge we had to use the letters of our first name to figure out what elements we had to include in our kits.  Well for Laura, L-Bird, a-buttons, u-cardboard, r-stitching, and a-buttons.  We could also choose 5 additional elements that were included on the alphabet list, but nothing else!  So my kit has a lot of cardboard in it…  lol!

Birds of a Feather

Whats in the kit:

  • 12 papers (6 patterned 6 solids)
  • Cute birdie
  • 3 flowers
  • 4 frames (cardboard, glitter, stitched cardboard, and square)
  • 2 bows
  • 5 unique buttons
  • stapled cardboard circles
  • 3 glitter paint strokes
  • cardboard birds nest
  • 1 paper heart
  • 1 cardboard, button, and stitched tree
  • 1 cardboard tag

I was so excited about this kit!  (just look at that Cute Bird!)  I scrapped a page with my DD and thought…  Hey this could be a really cute QuickPage!  So I have included a quickpage too.  It is a separate download so if you don’t want it, then you don’t have to download it!  lol

Birds of a Feather QuickPage

http://digiscrapaddicts.com/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=229627

I hope you enjoy this kit as much as I enjoyed creating it!

Create your heart out peeps!

LaLi

Leave a Reply

